OPERA-MONDE

2019 - OPERA-MONDE

 

June 2019 - January 2020

Centre Pompidou - Metz

Galerie 3

 

Production and lay out : SF EXPO

Budget : 190.000

SCENOGRAPHY :

Malgorzata SZCZESNIAK

Anna GOLDANOWSKA

PRODUCTION AND LAY OUT : SF EXPO

The course of the exhibition is conceived as an immersive a world of colors and textures. The constructions are executed with multiple materials and supplies : steel, plexiglas, lumber, wood panels dyed in the mass,… The entire set of furniture, display cases, exhibition panels and picture rails have been entirely manufactured by Sans Frontière.

EXHIBITION THEME

“Opéra Monde” is showcasing the great encounter between visual arts and opera during the XXth and XXIst centuries. More than an exhibition dedicated to opera various scenographies created by great artists, it intents to highlight and resonate with the heritage of the Wagnerian “Gesamtkunstwerk” (concept of total artwork) thus showing how visual arts and the lyric genre are mutually feeding from each other, and even sometimes radically influencing one another. Within this constant reciprocation, opera serves as a fertile experimental ground and as an opportunity to exhibit new aesthetics and political concepts.

2019 - ELECTRO

April - August 2019

Philharmonie de Paris

Cité de la Musique

 

Structure and production : SF EXPO

Budget : 150.000 €

SCENOGRAPHY : 1024 ARCHITECTURE

Designers of the scenography, 1024 (France) presents several of their outstanding art installation pieces like “Square Cube” for which the model is presented in the exhibition, as well as the “Walking Cube” and “Core”.

SOUNDTRACK : LAURENT GARNIER

The exhibition features 11 mixes produced by Laurent Garnier which are tracing the history of electronic dance-music from New York disco in the 70’s to futuristic techno in 2010, and going around major cities representing the movement like Chicago, New York, Detroit and Berlin.

STRUCTURE: SF EXPO

The spatial composition based on a scaffolding structure is manufactured by our company in Belgium. The entire set of furniture, exhibition panels, hanging system and painting was produced entirely by SF Expo team.

 

2018 - PEINDRE LA NUIT

 

September 2018-April 2019

Centre Pompidou - Metz

Galeries 2 & 3

 

Structure and production : SF EXPO

Budget : 95.000 €

SCENOGRAPHY : Pascal RODRIGUEZ

STRUCTURE LAY OUT : SF EXPO

The spatial composition plays with a variety of sizes and volumes, all in monochromy. The spaces are either open or confined and they bring the visitor to appreciate the artworks in their original settings.  

The elements of furniture, exhibition panels, hanging system and showcase displays were entirely produced by SF Expo team.

EXHIBITION THEME

Across an approach connected to our perception of the night rather than its iconography, the exhibition presents itself like a nocturnal experience, a promenade transforming the visitor into a night owl, and transmitting the vertigo that night provides : vertigo of senses, internal vertigo, cosmic vertigo. We walk through the exhibition just like we progress deeper into the darkness of a night. 

 
 

OTHER ACHIEVEMENTS - SINCE 2009

Several retrospectives dedicated to Romy Schneider or Brigitte Bardot, as well as temporary exhibition spaces (Simenon exhibition in Liège, Tara Expeditions in Paris, the “Musée-Passager”...), not to forget greater exhibitions located at important european museums such as the “Pompidou-Metz center” or the “Cité de la Musique” in Paris, a presence in fairs and trade shows and of course the building of opera or cinema sets and decors. Sans Frontière presents itself as a versatile and muti talented asset in the field of scenography and museography.

OPERA-MONDE

2019 - OPERA-MONDE

Juin 2019 - Janvier 2020

Centre Pompidou - Metz

Galerie 3

Aménagement : SF EXPO

 Budget : 190.000 €

SCÉNO :

Malgorzata SZCZESNIAK

Anna GOLDANOWSKA

AMENAGEMENT : SF EXPO

Le parcours est conçu comme une immersion dans un monde de couleurs et de matière. Les constructions sont réalisées en de multiples matériaux : acier, plexiglass, bois de charpente, panneaux teints dans la masse,...  

L'ensemble du mobilier, cimaises et vitrines a été réalisé dans son entièreté par Sans Frontière

THEME DE L'EXPOSITION 

Opéra Monde témoigne de la rencontre entre les arts visuels et l’opéra aux XXe et XXIe siècles. Plus qu’une exposition consacrée aux scénographies d’opéra réalisées par des artistes, elle entend mettre en lumière, en résonance, ou au contraire en tension avec l’héritage du Gesamtkunstwerk (concept d’œuvre d’art totale) wagnérien, comment les arts visuels et le genre lyrique se sont nourris mutuellement, et parfois même influencés de manière radicale. Dans ce mouvement de va-et-vient, l’opéra sert ainsi de terrain fertile d’expérimentations et de ferment pour de nouvelles sensibilités esthétiques et politiques. 

2019 - ELECTRO

Avril - Août 2019

Philharmonie de Paris

Cité de la Musique

Structure et Aménagement : SF EXPO

Budget : 150.000 €

SCÉNO : 1024 ARCHITECTURE

Concepteurs de la scénographie, 1024 présente plusieurs de ces oeuvres marquantes comme Square Cube, dont la maquette est présentée dans l’exposition, le Walking Cube et Core.

BANDE-SON : LAURENT GARNIER

11 mixes concoctés par Laurent Garnier retracent l’histoire de la dance-music électronique, depuis le disco new-yorkais des années 1970 jusqu’à la techno futuriste des années 2010, en passant par les ville-phares du mouvement comme Chicago, New York, Détroit et Berlin.

STRUCTURE: SF EXPO

La composition spatiale sur base d'une structure en échafaudage est réalisée par notre entreprise. 

L'ensemble du mobilier, cimaises et mise en peinture a été réalisé dans son entièreté par SF Expo.

 

2018 - PEINDRE LA NUIT

Septembre 2018-Avril 2019

Centre Pompidou - Metz

Galeries 2 et 3

Aménagement : SF EXPO

 Budget : 95.000 €

SCÉNO : Pascal RODRIGUEZ

AMENAGEMENT : SF EXPO

La composition spatiale de l'exposition joue sur les taille des volumes et la monochromie. Les espaces sont soit ouverts soit confinés et amènent le visiteur à apprécier les oeuvres dans une configuration originale.  

L'ensemble du mobilier, cimaises et vitrines a été réalisé dans son entièreté par Sans Frontière

THEME DE L'EXPOSITION 

À travers une approche liée à la perception de la nuit plutôt qu’à son iconographie, l’exposition se présente elle-même comme une expérience nocturne, une déambulation qui transforme le visiteur en noctambule, et qui transmet ce vertige que procure la nuit : vertige des sens, vertige intérieur, vertige cosmique. On avance dans l’exposition comme on avance dans la nuit. 

 
 

AUTRES REALISATIONS - DEPUIS 2009

Des rétrospectives dédiées à Romy Schneider ou Brigitte Bardot, en passant par des aménagements de lieux temporaires (Exposition Simenon à Liège, Tara Expéditions à Paris, le Musée-Passager...), sans oublier les grandes expositions d'importants musées européens comme le Centre Pompidou-Metz ou encore la Cité de la Musique de Paris, une présence en foires et salons et bien-entendu la construction de décors d'opéra, de cinéma, Sans Frontière se présente comme l'entreprise polyvalente du secteur de la scénographie et de la muséographie.

© 2019 SF EXPO - SF SANS FRONTIERE

  • Noir Facebook Icône
  • Noir Icône YouTube
  • Noir Houzz Icône